FACTOID # 30: If Alaska were its own country, it would be the 26th largest in total area, slightly larger than Iran.
 
 Home   Encyclopedia   Statistics   States A-Z   Flags   Maps   FAQ   About 
   
 
WHAT'S NEW
 

SEARCH ALL

FACTS & STATISTICS    Advanced view

Search encyclopedia, statistics and forums:

 

 

(* = Graphable)

 

 


Encyclopedia > List of Dutch newspapers

This is a list of newspapers in the Netherlands.


They are issued every day, with the exception of Sunday and some general holidays, unless noted otherwise.

  • Sp!ts http://www.spitsnet.nl/ (not on Saturdays)
  • Metro http://www.clubmetro.nl/
  • Staatscourant http://www.sdu.nl/staatscourant (not on Saturdays)
  • Reformatorisch Dagblad http://www.reformatorischdagblad.nl/ (website closed on Sundays)
  • Katholiek Nieuwsblad http://www.katholieknieuwsblad.nl/
  • Agrarisch Dagblad http://www.agrarischdagblad.nl/

Local newspapers

  • De Gelderlander http://www.gelderlander.nl
  • De Tubantia http://www.tctubantia.nl/ (also on Sundays)
  • De Stentor ('Zwolse courant') http://www.destentor.nl
  • De Haagsche Courant http://www.haagschecourant.nl/
  • De Goudsche Courant http://www.goudschecourant.nl/
  • Amersfoortse Courant http://www.amersfoortsecourant.nl/
  • Rotterdams Dagblad http://www.rotterdamsdagblad.nl/

  Results from FactBites:
 
Calvin College - Dutch Department - Links (601 words)
Ron van der Spoel, a pastor and educator in the Protestant Church of the Netherlands, was a guest at Calvin Seminary during Spring 2006.
Dutch International Society: This site posts its printed magazine and back issues online along with periodic listings of events in West Michigan and other areas.
In addition to the basics, the Dutch site lets users listen to live debate, view monthly schedules and browse through a special display on the parliamentary year and its history.
Encyclopedia4U - List of newspapers - Encyclopedia Article (208 words)
This is a list of well known newspapers from around the world.
The following is a list of the 20 newspapers with the largest circulation as of September 2003, based on statistics reported by the Audit Bureau of Circulations, rounded to the nearest thousand.
A longer list of newspapers in the United States is also available.
  More results at FactBites »

 
 

COMMENTARY     


Share your thoughts, questions and commentary here
Your name
Your comments

Want to know more?
Search encyclopedia, statistics and forums:

 


Press Releases |  Feeds | Contact
The Wikipedia article included on this page is licensed under the GFDL.
Images may be subject to relevant owners' copyright.
All other elements are (c) copyright NationMaster.com 2003-5. All Rights Reserved.
Usage implies agreement with terms, 1022, m